Halfday

photography is a moment of embarrassment and a lifetime of pleasure – Tony Benn

A Blue day

Posted by Richard on Thu 20 May 2010

As a change is as good as a rest I decided to go the other way to work this morning. Rather then the boring dual carriageways I went round the town.

First roundabout I got to some dozy woman driving a BLUE magane on autopilot failed to stop. She gave me that condescending wave with a smile you get from idiot drivers sort of yeah I know should of stopped but I didn’t but hey you did so it’s okay. Do you think I’m dressed like a christmas tree for the sake of my health (pun intended)

I drove of fuming with that wartime saying ringing in me head Keep Calm & Carry On.

So when I got to the roundabout on the dual carriageway I was almost chilled out. Then some a**ehole in a BLUE transit decided he’s bigger then I am and doesn’t need to stop. This time I had to lean it over and grab the throttle to get round him.

2 near misses and it’s not even 10 o’clock. Better find something BLUE to trip over before I go home.

Maybe I’ll stick to the boring route tomorrow

Sorry for the rant 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
