Halfday

photography is a moment of embarrassment and a lifetime of pleasure – Tony Benn

Extreme Performance Bike Weekend

Posted by Richard on Mon 12 October 2009

It was persisting down when I got on Sunday. So I went over to Santa Pod in the car the weather forecast was to brighten up. Lucky once I got the other side of Hitchin the roads were drying out nicely and I wish I’d taken the bike :).

They were still drying the track by the time I got to Santa Pod every time they finished there were a few more spots of rain so they had to do it again.

I went and took some pictures of Stunt Riders definitely a case of don’t try this at home kids

Then the racing started so I went down to get some shots of the people riders queuing

round the corner for a bit of warming the tyres

Then on with the racing

 

Favourite picture of the day.  Shows there is a class of motor sport I could compete in 🙂

Click on the link below for more

Extreme Performance Bike Weekend
Leave a Reply

 
