Halfday

photography is a moment of embarrassment and a lifetime of pleasure – Tony Benn

National Finals 2009

Posted by Richard on Sun 27 September 2009

It was a nice day on Sunday so I went over to Santa Pod for the National Finals. Wish I could have gone on the bike but it needs a new exhaust & MOT so its off the road at the moment.

I got into to the pod at 10:30 before I could get the camera out someone in a Ford Pop rolled down the track. I thought this is going to be an interesting day. The guy got out the car okay so while they were cleaning up the track I took a wander round the pits.

Then the racing started

Then is stopped again when someone sprayed oil down the track. This time I went to the queuing area.

Then it was back to the racing again

Favourite picture of the day

More pictures here

National Finals 2009
Leave a Reply

 
