Halfday

photography is a moment of embarrassment and a lifetime of pleasure – Tony Benn

Elvis has left the building

Posted by Richard on Fri 12 January 2007

I’m driving D & Y down to Elvis night at the Ace Cafe on Saturday not sure if its 30 years since he left the Ace or since he went to the big burger bar in the sky but should be an interesting night out.   Sunday I’m going to the SWPP convention to see if I can take a look at the new Fuji S5. I was a little surprised they sent me a ticket ‘cos I don’t do weddings and I’m not a pro but hey if you don’t ask you don’t get   by the way SWAPP is Society of Wedding & Portrait Photographers not
Society of Workforce Planning Professionals or Surrey Widening Participation Partnership or South West Precision Printers   Just goes to show use Google before giving your self a funky name   🙂

Leave a Reply

 
